Foundation Board of Directors

* indicates Trustee, Athletic & Scholarship Programs (as of April 2021)

Mr. Daniel F. Akerson '70
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
Former Chairman & CEO, General Motors Company;
Retired Vice Chairman, The Carlyle Group

Mr. Eric P. Grubman '80
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation

ADM Michael G. Mullen, USN (Ret.) '68
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
17th Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff; 
Charles and Marie Robertson Visiting Professor, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University

AMB Richard L. Armitage '67 *
President, Armitage International

Mr. William A. Bastian II '80
Retired CEO, Bastian Solutions

MajGen Charles F. Bolden, Jr., USMC (Ret.) '68
Retired NASA Administrator, National Aeronautics & Space Administration

Mr. Charles H. Cannon, Jr. '74
Retired Chairman & CEO, John Bean Technologies (JBT) Corp.

Mr Harry Coker, Jr. '80
Former Executive Director, National Security Agency (NSA)
Retired Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Senior Intelligence Service

CDR John M. Dillon, USNR (Ret.) '72
CEO, Aerospike 

ADM James O. Ellis, Jr., USN (Ret.) '69
Retired President & CEO, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations 

Mr. Alfred E. Festa
Retired Chairman & CEO, W.R .Grace;
Advisor to Clayton Dubilier & Rice

ADM Cecil Haney, USN (Ret.) '78
Retired Commander, United States Strategic Command (STRATCOM)

ADM Jay L. Johnson, USN (Ret.) '68
Former Chief of Naval Operations;
Former Chairman & CEO, General Dynamics Corporation

Mr. Richard L. Keyser '64
Retired Chairman & CEO, W.W. Grainger, Inc.;
Chairman, National Merit Scholarship Corporation

Mr. Thomas C. Knudson '67 *
Retired Chairman, Bristow Group, Inc.;
Director, Ergon, Inc.

Mr. Tig H. Krekel '75
Chairman & Founding Partner, Hudson Group LLC

ADM Mark Ferguson, III, USN (Ret.) '78
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Alumni Association Board of Trustees

Mrs. Mary Looker
Chair, The Looker Foundation

RADM Thomas C. Lynch, USN (Ret.) '64 *
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Athletic & Scholarship Programs;
Executive Chairman, New Day USA;
Former Superintendent, United States Naval Academy

Mr. Byron F. Marchant '78 *
President & CEO, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
President, United States Naval Academy Alumni Association

Mrs. Jenny K. Messner
Co-Trustee and Co-Founder, The Speedwell Foundation;
Partner, Seminole Management Company, Inc. 

Mr. Jerrold L. Miller '77
CEO & Owner, The Miller Group

Mr. Charley Moore '89
Founder & CEO, Rocket Lawyer

ADM Robert J. Natter, USN (Ret.) '67 *
President, RJ Natter & Associates

LCDR Ronald L. Nicol, USNR (Ret.) '75
Senior Advisor, The Boston Consulting Group

Mr. David T. Perry
Corporate Vice President & Chief Global Business Officer, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Mr. C. Michael Petters '82 *
President & CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries

Mr. Robert V. Pragada '90 *
President & COO, Jacobs Engineering Group

Mr. Paul B. Prager '80
Chairman & CEO, Beowulf Energy LLC

Mr. Steven S. Reinemund '70
Executive in Residence, Wake Forest University;
Retired Chairman & CEO, PepsiCo

Mr. David B. Rich '79
Executive Chairman, InContext Solutions

VADM John R. Ryan, USN (Ret.) '67 *
Former Superintendent, United States Naval Academy
President & CEO, Center for Creative Leadership

Mr. Kevin W. Sharer '70
Retired President & CEO, Amgen

Ms. JoAnna Sohovich '93
CEO, The Chamberlain Group, Inc.

Mr. Patrick Sullivan '74
Managing Partner, Aton Partners

Mr. Timothy P. Sullivan '80
Managing Director & Co-Founder, Madison Dearborn Partners

Mr. Michael W. Taylor '86
Managing Director, Hong Kong, HarbourVest

Mr. J. Ronald Terwilliger '63 *
Chairman Emeritus and Retired CEO, Trammell Crow Residential;
Co-Chairman of the Bipartisan Policy Center;
Economic Policy Council

RADM Cynthia M. Thebaud, USN (Ret.) '85
Retired, U.S. Navy

VADM Jan Tighe, USN (Ret.) '84
Former Commander, Fleet Cyber Command and TENTH Fleet

Ms. Mary Kay Wegner '90
Chief Logistics Officer, Vroom

Mr. Scott W. Wine '89
CEO, CNH Industrial

Mr. J. Michael Yeager '76 *
Former Chief Executive Officer, BHP Petroleum

Mr. John F. Young '78
Former President & CEO, Energy Future Holdings Corp.


MajGen William A. Anders, USAFR (Ret.) '55 *
Retired Chairman & CEO, General Dynamics;
Former Astronaut, NASA

Mr. Michael Bonsignore '63
Retired Chairman & CEO, Honeywell

Mr. James W. Kinnear III '50
Retired President & CEO, Texaco

CAPT James A. Lovell, Jr., USN (Ret.) '52
President, Lovell Communications;
Former Astronaut, NASA

Mr. J. Willard Marriott, Jr.
Chairman & CEO, Marriott International, Inc.

Mr. Christian H. Poindexter '60 *
Retired Chairman of the Board, Constellation Energy Group

April 2021