Foundation Board of Directors

* indicates Trustee, Athletic & Scholarship Programs

Mr. J. Ronald Terwilliger ’63 *
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
Chairman Emeritus & Retired CEO, Trammell Crow Residential;
Co-Chairman, Bipartisan Policy Center;
Economic Policy Council

ADM Cecil C. Haney, USN (Ret.) '78
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
Retired Commander, United States Strategic Command (STRATCOM)

Mr. Jerrold L. Miller '77
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
CEO & Owner, The Miller Group

Mr. Timothy P. Sullivan '80
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
Managing Director & Co-Founder, Madison Dearborn Partners

AMB Richard L. Armitage '67 *
President, Armitage International

Mr. William A. Bastian II '80
Retired CEO, Bastian Solutions

MajGen Charles F. Bolden, Jr., USMC (Ret.) '68
Retired NASA Administrator, National Aeronautics & Space Administration

Mr. Charles H. Cannon, Jr. '74
Retired Chairman & CEO, John Bean Technologies (JBT) Corp.

Mr. Harry Coker, Jr. '80
Former Executive Director, National Security Agency (NSA);
Retired Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) Senior Intelligence Service

Mr. John F. Crowley '90
Chairman & CEO, Amicus Therapeutics

Mr. David P. Dawson '88
Former CEO, iSolved HCM

CDR John M. Dillon, USNR (Ret.) '72
Chairman of the Board, Aerospike 

ADM James O. Ellis, Jr., USN (Ret.) '69
Retired President & CEO, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations 

ADM Mark Ferguson, III, USN (Ret.) '78
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Alumni Association Board of Trustees

Mr. Alfred E. Festa
Retired Chairman & CEO, W.R. Grace;
Advisor to Clayton Dubilier & Rice

Mr. Matthew R. Gibson '94
Co-head of Global Technology, Media and Telecom Group, Goldman Sachs

Mr. Mike Hecomovich '71 *
President & CEO, Global Marketing Services

VADM Mary Jackson, USN (Ret.) '88
Principal, Desert Rose Navigator, LLC

Mr. Richard L. Keyser '64
Retired Chairman & CEO, W.W. Grainger, Inc.;
Chairman, National Merit Scholarship Corporation

Mr. Thomas C. Knudson '67 *
Retired Chairman, Bristow Group, Inc.;
Director, Ergon, Inc.

Mr. Tig H. Krekel '75
Chairman & Founding Partner, Hudson Group LLC

Ms. Greer O. Lautrup '85
Partner, Sidley & Austin LLP

Mrs. Mary Looker
Chair, The Looker Foundation

Mr. Charley Moore '89
Founder & CEO, Rocket Lawyer

ADM William F. Moran, USN (Ret.) '81*
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Athletic & Scholarship Programs

ADM Michael G. Mullen, USN (Ret.) ’68
17th Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff;
Charles and Marie Robertson Visiting Professor, Woodword Wilson School of Public & International Affairs at Princeton University

ADM Robert J. Natter, USN (Ret.) '67 *
President, RJ Natter & Associates

Mr. Ronald L. Nicol '75 *
Executive Chairman, Nuburu

Mr. C. Michael Petters '82 *
Executive Vice Chairman, HII

Mr. Robert V. Pragada '90 *
President & COO, Jacobs Engineering Group

Mr. Paul B. Prager '80
Chairman & CEO, TeraWulf, Inc.

Mr. David B. Rich '79
Executive Chairman, InContext Solutions

VADM John R. Ryan, USN (Ret.) '67 *
Former Superintendent, United States Naval Academy
Retired President & CEO, Center for Creative Leadership

Mr. Kevin W. Sharer '70
Retired President & CEO, Amgen

Ms. JoAnna Sohovich '93 *
Retired CEO, The Chamberlain Group, Inc.

Mr. Patrick Sullivan '74
Managing Partner, Aton Partners

Mr. Michael W. Taylor '86
Senior Advisor, Hong Kong, HarbourVest

RADM Cynthia M. Thebaud, USN (Ret.) '85
Retired, U.S. Navy

VADM Jan Tighe, USN (Ret.) '84
Former Commander, Fleet Cyber Command and TENTH Fleet

Mr. Jeff R. Webb '95
President & CEO, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
President, United States Naval Academy Alumni Association

Ms. Mary Kay Wegner '90
Former President, ServiceMaster Brands;
CEO, Blue Heron Consulting

Mr. Scott W. Wine '89 *
CEO, CNH Industrial

Mr. J. Michael Yeager '76 *
Former Chief Executive Officer, BHP Petroleum

Mr. John F. Young '78
Former President & CEO, Energy Future Holdings Corp.


MajGen William A. Anders, USAFR (Ret.) '55 *
Retired Chairman & CEO, General Dynamics;
Former Astronaut, NASA

Mr. Michael Bonsignore '63
Retired Chairman & CEO, Honeywell

Mr. James W. Kinnear III '50
Retired President & CEO, Texaco

CAPT James A. Lovell, Jr., USN (Ret.) '52
President, Lovell Communications;
Former Astronaut, NASA

RADM Thomas C. Lynch, USN (Ret.) '64 *
Executive Chairman, New Day USA;
Former Superintendent, United States Naval Academy;
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Athletic & Scholarship Programs

Mr. J. Willard Marriott, Jr.
Chairman & CEO, Marriott International, Inc.

Mr. Christian H. Poindexter '60 *
Retired Chairman of the Board, Constellation Energy Group

April 2023