Foundation Board of Directors

1 July 2017 - 30 June 2018

Mr. Daniel F. Akerson '70
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
Former Chairman & CEO, General Motors Company;
Retired Vice Chairman, The Carlyle Group

Mr. Eric P. Grubman '80
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation

ADM Michael G. Mullen, USN (Ret.) '68
Vice Chair, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
17th Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff;
Charles and Marie Robertson Visiting Professor, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University

ADM Steve Abbot, USN (Ret.) '66*
President & CEO, Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society

AMB Richard L. Armitage '67*
President, Armitage International

Mr. Robert "Robin" Bellas, Jr. '66
Partner, Morgenthaler Ventures

Mr. Philip M. Bilden
Senior Advisor, HarbourVest 

MajGen Charles F. Bolden, Jr., USMC (Ret.) '68
Retired NASA Administrator, National Aeronautics & Space Administration

Mr. Wesley Bush
Chairman, CEO & President, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Dr. George Campbell, Jr.
Chairman of the Board, Webb Institute 

ADM James O. Ellis, Jr., USN (Ret.) '69
Retired President & CEO, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations

ADM Thomas B. Fargo, USN (Ret.) '70
Chairman, Huntington Ingalls Industries;
Former Commander, U.S. Pacific Command

Mr. Alfred E. Festa
Chairman & CEO, Grace

Gen Carlton W. Fulford, Jr., USMC (Ret.) '66*
Former Deputy Commander of U.S. Forces in Europe;
Former Director, The Joint Staff

Mr. Charles S. Garber, Jr., '65*
Retired President, CEO & Director, Global Santa Fe Corporation

ADM Jay L. Johnson, USN (Ret.) '68
Former Chief of Naval Operations;
Former Chairman & CEO, General Dynamics Corporation

Mr. Richard L. Keyser '64
Retired Chairman & CEO, W.W. Grainger, Inc.;
Chairman, National Merit Scholarship Corporation

Ms. Greer O. Lautrup '85
Partner, Sidley & Austin LLP

ADM Samuel J. Locklear, III, USN (Ret.) '77*
Chairman, United States Naval Academy Alumni Association
Former Commander, U.S. Pacific Command
President, SJL Global Insights LLC

Mrs. Mary Looker
Chair, The Looker Foundation

RADM Thomas C. Lynch, USN (Ret.) '64*
Executive Chairman, New Day USA;
Former Superintendent, United States Naval Academy

Mr. Byron F. Marchant '78*
President & CEO, United States Naval Academy Foundation;
President, United States Naval Academy Alumni Association

Mrs. Jenny K. Messner
Co-Trustee and Co-Founder, The Speedwell Foundation;
Partner, Seminole Management Company, Inc. 

ADM Richard W. Mies, USN (Ret.) '67*
Former Commander-in-Chief, U.S. Strategic Command

Mr. Jerrold L. Miller '77
CEO & Owner, The Miller Group

ADM Robert J. Natter, USN (Ret.) '67*
President, RJ Natter & Associates

Mr. C. Michael Petters '82
President & CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries

Mr. Paul B. Prager '80
Chairman & CEO, Beowulf Energy LLC

Mr. Steven S. Reinemund '70
Executive in Residence, Wake Forest University;
Retired Chairman & CEO, PepsiCo

Mr. David B. Rich '79
Executive Chairman, InContext Solutions

VADM John R. Ryan, USN (Ret.) '67*
Former Superintendent, United States Naval Academy
President & CEO, Center for Creative Leadership

Mr. Kevin W. Sharer '70
Retired President & CEO, Amgen

Mr. Roger T. Staubach '65*
Retired Executive Chairman, Americas, Jones Lang LaSalle;
Retired Professional Football Player, Dallas Cowboys

Mr. Timothy P. Sullivan '80
Co-founder & Managing Director, Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC

Mr. J. Ronald Terwilliger '63*
Chairman Emeritus and Retired CEO, Trammell Crow Residential;
Co-Chairman of the Bipartisan Policy Center;
Economic Policy Council

RADM Cynthia M. Thebaud, USN (Ret.) '85
Retired, U.S. Navy

Mr. John F. Young '78
Former President & CEO, Energy Future Holdings Corp.

Chairmen Emeritus

ADM James L. Holloway III, USN (Ret.) '43*
Former Chief of Naval Operations

Emeritus Members

MajGen William A. Anders, USAFR (Ret.) '55*
Retired Chairman & CEO, General Dynamics;
Former Astronaut, NASA

Mr. Michael Bonsignore '63
Retired Chairman & CEO, Honeywell

Mr. James W. Kinnear III '50
Retired President & CEO, Texaco

CAPT James A. Lovell, Jr., USN (Ret.) '52
President, Lovell Communications;
Former Astronaut, NASA

Mr. J. Willard Marriott, Jr.
Chairman & CEO, Marriott International, Inc.

Mr. Christian H. Poindexter '60*
Retired Chairman of the Board, Constellation Energy Group

*indicates Trustee, Athletic & Scholarship Programs