USNA Alumni Association Board of Trustees Spring Meeting May 8, 2015 Summary

The Board of Trustees met for its regular meeting in the N* Room at the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium beginning at 0810 on May 8, 2015. ADM Robert J. Natter, '67 USN (Ret.), Chair of the Board of Trustees, acted as chair of the meeting and Captain William R. Dawson '82, SC, USN (Ret.) acted as secretary of the meeting.

The Chair welcomed all and determined that a quorum was present. Trustees 1stLT Ian Cameron '12 and RADM Ray Witter '64 were excused in advance from the Board meeting by ADM Natter. CAPT Royce Engler '73 was not present, but joined in by phone.

The following resolutions were adopted by a unanimous vote of the Board of Trustees:

- Authorization to Meet in Executive Session for Campaign Update
- December 11, 2014 minutes
- Election of Alumni Association officers
- FY 15-16 budget
- New Chapter's, Southern Idaho and Singapore

In his remarks, the Chair provided an overview of what was discussed by the Executive Committee on May 7, 2015. He also advised that the Executive Committee had unanimously approved the Authorization to Transact Business Resolution.

The Commandant of Midshipmen, RADM (sel) Bill Byrne provided the Board with an update on the Naval Academy. ADM Natter thanked RADM (sel) Byrne for his leadership and a job well done as he will transfer to his new assignment this summer.

After all Committee Reports were presented, the Chair introduced each Trustee who was departing from the Board and thanked them for their service.

Hank Mustin '55
Chris Cooke '81
Dan Archer '80
Dave Paddock '77
Brian Campbell '94
Brian Horais '71

Warren Hahn '60

During lunch the Class of 1969 president, Mike Michaelis, presented the Class of 2015 Vice-President, Midshipman 1/C Dylan Cawdrey, a gavel and sounding board manufactured from wood obtained from the USS CONSTITUTION.

The meeting adjourned.

The new Board of Trustees (reconstituted to include newly appointed members: Bill Peerenboom '57, Barbette Lowndes' 80, Dave Kern '81, Liam Lane '02,

Mel Meinhardt '80, Bob Sonnenberg '70, Steve Hall '75) convened in the N* Room at the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium. Major General Leo Williams '70, USMCR, (Ret.), Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees, acted as chair of the meeting and Captain William R. Dawson '82, SC, USN, (Ret.) acted as secretary of the meeting.

A quorum was present.

The Vice-Chair announced the next meeting date: 09-10 December 2015

The Vice-Chair then opened the floor for those in attendance.

The meeting adjourned at 1313.

CAPT Bill Dawson '82 led the Board and those present in singing two verses of Navy Blue and Gold.

Bill Dawson Secretary